The National Assembly will elect the new leader of the House tomorrow (Monday) after passage of no-confidence motion against Imran Khan.

President PML-N, Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif and PTI Vice-President Shah Mehmood Qureshi are in the run for slot as both submitted their nomination papers for new leader of the House in National Assembly.

Their papers were scrutinized and accepted by the National Assembly Secretariat. Earlier, Dr. Babar Awan raised objections on nomination papers of PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif but these were rejected by the NA Secretariat.

Also Read  Govt all set to take tough decisions to steer country out of economic crisis: PM