The Men’s Hockey Asia Cup begins in Jakarta, Indonesia tomorrow (Monday).

A total of eight teams including Pakistan, India, Malaysia, Korea, Japan, Oman, Bangladesh and Indonesia.

The inaugural match will be played between India and Pakistan.

This is qualifying event for the FIH Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup 2023 to be held in Bhubaneswar.                                

This will be the 11th edition of the Men’s Asia Cup. First time, the competition was held back in 1982, when Pakistan won the first of three consecutive gold medals.

Also Read  Giving up right to host 2023 Asia Cup not an option: Najam Sethi