The Election Commission has issued a notification to de-seat 25 deviant members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

A statement issued by the Election Commission said that deviant members elected to the reserved seats for women and minority seats have also been de-seated.

According to the statement, the elected members of 20 general seats of the Punjab Assembly were de-seated while 3 and 2 minority seats were reserved for women.

It may be recalled that the Election Commission had a few days ago decided to de-seat the deviant members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on the reference of the Speaker Punjab Assembly.

Also Read  Govt launches crackdown against illegal loan applications