Murad Ali and Mahoor Shahzad clinched the singles title in the All Pakistan National Ranking Badminton Tournament played in Bahawalpur in collaboration with the Pakistan Army 31 Corp Bahawalpur.

Raja Muhammad Hasnain & Raja Zulqarnain Haider won the men doubles title and Mahoor Shahzad & Ghazala Siddique took the women double title.

Results are as under:

Men Singles

Murad Ali (KP) beat Irfan Saeed (Wapda) by 21-17, 22-20

Women Singles

Mahoor Shahzad (Wapda) beat Ghazala Siddique (Wapda) by 21-13, 21-18

Men Doubles

Raja Zulqarnain Haider (Wapda) & Raja Muhammad Hasnain (Army) beat Abuzar Rasheed & Yasir Ali (HEC) by 21-17, 21-15

Women Doubles

Mahoor Shahzad & Ghazala Siddique (Wapda) beat Ammarah Ishtiaq & Rosheen Ijaz (Sindh) by 21-5, 21-4
Lt. Gen. Khalid Zia (HI) (M) corp commander Bahawalpur 31 corp was the chief guest of the ceremony and distributed cash prizes and trophies amongst the finalists. 1.5 million Rupees were distributed as cash prizes in this tournament. Lt. Gen. Khalid Zia announced that the tournament will be conducted annually with collaboration of Pakistan Badminton Federation. He also offered the Badminton Federation to hold National camps here in Garison Sports complex under his authority.
President Badminton Federation Mr. Wajid Ali Chaudhry in his speech thanked the 31 corp of Pakistan Army for organizing this mega event at Bahawalpur. He said this effort of the Pakistan army will promote the game of Badminton in the country۔