By Akhtar Ali khan

The first Benaud-Qadir Trophy between the two best cricket teams in the world will start on Friday, March 4. The first Test of a three-Test series between Pakistan and Australia will be played at the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi.

The historic series, which will be played in Rawalpindi, Karachi and Lahore from March 4 to 25, will be the center of attention for cricket fans as it will give them a chance to see the best players in the world of cricket in action.

As per the decision of NCOC, 100% spectators will be allowed to enter Pindi Stadium, all the online tickets available for the first test have been sold out.

Hosts Pakistan will be led by Babar Azam, ranked ninth in the ICC World Test batsmen’s rankings, with Australia captain Pat Cummins topping the bowling chart.

In addition, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam and Mohammad Rizwan will strengthen Pakistan’s middle order batting line-up.

Fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi, ranked fourth in the ICC bowlers’ rankings on Pindi’s supporting pitch, will lead Pakistan’s bowling attack, besides Naseem Shah, Noman Ali and Sajid Khan. On the other hand, the best bowlers like Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazelwood and Nathan Lyon are part of the Australian squad.

It should be noted that this series between Pakistan and Australia is part of the ICC Test Championship

Also Read  James Anderson becomes the first-ever fast bowler to bag 700 Test wickets