December 1, 2022

Daily News Network

Sardar Tanveer Ilyas elected unopposed as AJK PM

Sardar Tanveer Ilyas of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has been elected unopposed as Prime Minister of Azad Jammu and Kashmir.

He got 33 votes.

The election for the leader of the house was held during a special session of AJK legislative Assembly in Muzaffarabad today.

The opposition members boycotted the election process in today’s session.