Candidate of PML-N and allied parties, Hamza Shahbaz  has been elected as new Punjab Chief Minister, by securing 197 votes in the elections, held in Punjab Assembly Lahore today.

This was announced by Deputy Speaker Sardar Dost Muhammad Mazari in Punjab Assembly this evening.

He said the candidate of PTI and PML(Q), Chaudhry Parvez Elahi, got no vote, as they boycotted the voting process.

The election was held on the basis of Division of House.

Also Read  LHC directs Punjab Governor to administer oath to Hamza Shahbaz by tomorrow